3 North Dakotans Win a WSOP Seat

paul-larson 160wRecently at the Vegas or Bust National Championship in Las Vegas 99 players from 19 different states competed to see who the new FPN National Champion would be.  On the line were eleven seats in the World Series of Poker Event #59, a $1,000 buy-in and a $10,000 Main Event Seat to the overall winner.  While the overall winner was Janet Casey from Delaware (the first ever female FPN National Champion) three North Dakotans were able to win a WSOP seat into Event #59.  

Paul Larson (pictured) from the Fargo area just missed out on the Main Event in an over hour long heads up battle with Janet for second place.  Stuart Paulson from Langdon came in third and respectively Alex Aemisegger from Bismarck finished in eighth place.  All three won a $1,000 WSOP buy-in the following day.

Earn Money Organizing Poker Leagues!

Grass-roots players and poker enthusiasts have built this bar league. Make some extra money and have fun promoting poker! Click Here for more information. Or email sales@freepokernetwork.com