Curt Hoffart wins 2011 Dakota Poker Tour Championship

choffart-w66 of the 100 players who qualified to play showed up, and was would be expected, most tables, including the final table, were stacked with great poker players.  In the end it was Curt Hoffart besting Brian Breidenbach heads up for the $1500 WSOP package. Curt will represent the Dakota Poker Tour this summer in a WSOP event.  

Final table was a great representation of some of the best players throughout the year:

  1. Curt Hoffart (pictured)
  2. Brian Breidenbach
  3. Gordon Ellerson
  4. Jason Thompson
  5. Ben Rott
  6. Darik Demarais
  7. Rob Thompson
  8. Sam Johnson
  9. Joel Smith
  10. Nathan Kiefert

2nd - 5th received a buy-in to the next day's DPT Event #3, while 6th - 10th received a satellite to win their way into that event.  Also, in an interesting twist, the eventual champion Curt, knocked out the regular season points leader, Ron Olson, on his way to victory.  This coming year should be even more hotly contested for the freeroll, as the total prize pool will be bigger and 1st will start with a 3x stack, while 2nd - 10th will start with 2x stacks!  

We look forward to being able to report on hopefully a very successful run this summer for Curt Hoffart!

Earn Money Organizing Poker Leagues!

Grass-roots players and poker enthusiasts have built this bar league. Make some extra money and have fun promoting poker! Click Here for more information. Or email sales@freepokernetwork.com